I Just Want to Make You Laugh

RedneckSummerWear
This photo and the following were in my email inbox yesterday, I fell outta my computer chair laughing…

“This picture was taken in front of the Gardendale, Alabama, Wal-Mart, where the young lady was shopping at the flea market. Look at it closely.

“Now I ask you, who stands and looks at a pair of men’s briefs and says, “Hmmmm…I can make me a nice summer top from these!”

“On the other hand, $6 for a three pack is a good price! But what if they weren’t bought new?

“That’s redneck recycling at its best. Don’t throw out yer feller’s drawers when the skidmarks don’t wash out no more, just cut the crotch out and wear ’em.

“How very Green!”

And the following YouTube video is SO instructive…and funny!

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 13, 2009.

8 Responses to “I Just Want to Make You Laugh”

  1. What a hoot! LOL

  2. Is this a form of cross-dressing????? I think my DH would sign me in somewhere if I did this.

  3. Hi Kimberly! Thanks for stopping by my Journey Through Grace and for your kind comments. You have a great blog here and I’ve added it to my RSS feed. The YouTube video was priceless! Have a great day. :c)

  4. I was watching the video when my boyfriend texted me from church. I didn’t reply in case it would make him go straight to hell. Thanks for the warning!

    • The Sacred Threads 2009 Exhibition opened in Reynoldsburg this week, it’s in your area, yes? I wish I had thought ahead of time and I could have sent you my free tickets! I think it’s only $5 to get in though..

      Glad your SO is okay and hasn’t gone to hell from texting in church. =-O

      In Many Peaces, Kim

  5. I was just thinking “consider the locale” when the redneck descriptor appeared. Laughing, laughing!! And the YouTube video is priceless. It goes on MY blog later!

  6. Oh my GOSH! I really live in the South and I betcha I could find this redneck creativity about 10 miles to the northwest in Walker County. Wait a minute…this could be that girl who works in accts receivable…the new one who says she sews creatively! giggle.

Leave a Reply

 
