I’m Really Excited About…

I’m really excited about…

  1. Annie Smith’s latest podcast interview with Gail Abeloe, owner of Back Porch Fabrics in Pacific Grove, Califor15SunMasonnia. If you don’t have an iPod yet, get one! I love my iPod Shuffle, I clip it onto my bra strap, plug my ear phones into my ears and learn, laugh, cry, sing and pray while I sew, sew, sew.
  2. Mary Mashuta. The quilt I am finishing up now was inspired by a few of her quilts featured in her Confetti Quilts book, C&T Publishing. She has a new book out, Foolproof Machine Quilting. Has anybody seen it yet? What did you think? I’m tempted…
  3. Kaffe Fasset. I love his style. It’s been 15 or 20 years since I first discovered his designs in knitswear and needlepoint, I was thrilled when he ventured into fabrics and quiltmaking. I can’t seem to get enough Kaffe Fasset fabrics.
~ by Kimberly Mason on June 15, 2009.

3 Responses to “I’m Really Excited About…”

  1. I was looking at some of your creations on your sidebar Kim. So very beautiful…especially the church banners…wow. Do you sell them at an etsy site or anywhere?

  2. More inspiration, I can’t stand it, LOL! Thanks for introducing me to yet another site to tempt me back to the world of quilts!

  3. I love this quilt and wish you’d do a pattern or tutorial. I don’t know who you put those pieces together. Are some appliqued? Anyway, it is very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
