“MOM Rock” Rocks Rock Band 2

Mason (shown right, 18Tishaon lead guitar) and Tisha (shown left, on bass) left for their new home and new school in Spokane this morning. But last night, they brought the XBox 18Mason+Shanegame “Rock Band 2” to our house and we spent the night pretending to be a four member rock band. Shane and I traded back and forth on vocals and drums. I had a BLAST!

“MOM Rock” was my stage name, and I have to say, I think I lived up to my name — prolly in a weird sorta old-lady-trying-2-rock-the-microphone kinda way, but still, I had a LOT of fun!

Tisha sent me a text when they left this morning, I sent back a text, “Have fun. Be nice to each other. You are a beautiful gift in Mason’s life. Treat yourself well, work hard and value love above all things.”

She answered with, “DEAL!”

Is there any wonder that I am crazy about that girl??!!

“There ain’t much fun in medicine, but there’s a heck of a lot of medicine in fun.” – Josh Billings, 19th Century Humorist

TODAY’S EXERCISE: A bit of sewing, a lot of praying for a safe journey for my kids and a valient attempt at a walking meditation.

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 19, 2009.

3 Responses to ““MOM Rock” Rocks Rock Band 2”

  1. What fun! I’m not very good at walking meditation – I couldn’t keep my balance from walking so slowly – very sad! I blamed it on the arthritis in my hip, but really, I just have terrible balance…

  2. Thinking Michael Jackson — “I wanna ROCK with you!”

  3. Way fun! I’m a rockin mom too. I sport the AC/DC shirts and know the words to tons of songs. And hey – I think your family is beautiful! What blessings you have, Kim! Real alfredo dinner. Mmmmm…I could eat. That’s worth driving home for. smiles.

Leave a Reply

 
