Yoga, Lattes & Laughter

This morning I’m off to early 20Dawnyoga class for an hour an a half of meditative sweating and stretching. It’s really hard to get up and get going on these Saturday mornings (the picture is from my front porch today), but what the heck, “it’s not like I’ve got a job or anything” (that’s a quote from Big Man *g*)

Besides, after yoga I pick up a pair of vanilla lattes and head on over to my favorite fabric and craft store, Sugar ‘n Spice, for some fellowship and laughter and some love from an adorable PoodleDog, Joey.

Have a great day, y’all!

“Stop living life for what’s around the corner and start enjoying the walk down the street.” – Grant L. Miller, motivational guru

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 1.5 hours Power Vinyasa Yoga

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “Yoga, Lattes & Laughter”

  1. I’ll bet that all felt so good. I feel good just reading about it.

  2. Every instant Love shatters a thousand bowls into fragments, every moment stitches and rends a thousan garments. if you do not wish the rosebower to be disclosed, why did you open the rosewater shop? -Rumi
    I, too would love to do yoga on a regular basis. I live in Centralia. Is there a place to do real yoga closeby? i am an artist, a gardener, a lover of God. I teach 5 th grade and adult meditation classes. And i am in need of a consistent yoga practice. Any ideas? thank you! – BibiJan Susan Schaefer

    • Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog, nice to meet you. The yoga I go to – or will again once school starts back up – is in Morton, taught by Shanna Angel , a student of Baptiste, Power Vinyasa Yoga. She’s terrific, but that’s at least a 45 minute drive from Centralia. I wonder if might be able to recommend a local studio to you?

      Peace, Kim

Leave a Reply

 
