A Quilt Class Quest into X-Blocks Land

Have you seen this new book? OMGoodness, it is full of Bookwonderful quilts and uses the X-Blocks rulers. Go to Patricia Pepe’s website and have a look around, you’ll be amazed at her beautiful work.

I think that this is the answer to my quest for quilt classes to teach this fall. Would you, if you lived near me, take this class? If not, why not? If so, what draws you in?

Oh, and as a side note, Patricia is very inspired to create quilts to God’s Glory. I think I really fell for her when I turned to the last page of the book and there was a simple “Soli Deo Gloria” centered on the page.

Are they any quiltmaking classes that you would like to take? Give me some ideas here!

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 10, 2009.

One Response to “A Quilt Class Quest into X-Blocks Land”

  1. I think I would like to take a class in the x blocks. I saw the one Linda is making and thought it looked like fun.
    sounds like you had a fun shopping trip.
    Dorothy

Leave a Reply

 
