Two Fall Class Samples Ready for Delivery

23PinkStarWishes The pink stripe is destined for Quilter’s Junction in 23GreenStarWishesCentralia, the green and blue square for Sugar n’ Spice in Morton. The pattern is based on the “Wish Upon A Star” quilt pattern Patricia Pepe’s Once upon a time in X-Blocks Land.

It takes less than 2 hours to get these little table toppers ready for quilting. Too cute!

A Mother’s, Quiltmaker’s, Jr. Warden’s Journey

And now I’m off to school, to town, to school, to farm, to town, to church. And at church I have the great honor of meeting up with a plumber to see about fixing the urinal in the men’s restroom. Whoopie!

“I have an irrepressible desire to live till I can be assured that the world is a little better for my having lived in it.” –Abraham Lincoln

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 23, 2009.

8 Responses to “Two Fall Class Samples Ready for Delivery”

  1. Oh boy – gotta love your church job! Guess I’m glad that I don’t have to worry about that now…

    Love the quilts – it’s amazing to me how different they look with the different colors & fabrics, when they’re essentially the same design. And is that green toenail polish? 🙂

    • Ha! Only you and my mother mentioned my toes. Yes the polish is green, but it turns purple in the sun. How awesome is that??!!!

  2. Just another day in the life of the Junior Warden! I really like the quilts – especially the pink. I am a pink freak…

    • Urinal fixed in two minutes flat! God at work? LOL

      Thank you for liking my pink quilt! I’m NOT a pink freak, but my granddaughter and my son’s girlfriend ARE, so I’m learning…actually, as I’m collecting my pink 1/3 yard pieces for their quilts, I’m really starting to like it!

  3. I so wish I lived close enough to take one of your classes.

  4. Where do I sign up? 😀

    (I’m serious!!)

  5. To say I am jealous of your students would be an understatement. Love your toes, too. Green…nice.

Leave a Reply

 
