Tittering @Twitter’s Ironical Synergism & a Giveaway Link

Here you see a screenshot of my monitor this morning, my browser open to Twitter/Home…

10Screen

Now look closely…

10Screen-1

Hilarious! Oh, and here’s the link to the “Theology on Tap” article mentioned in the iamepiscopalian tweet. Very interesting, indeed. Pull up a barstool and let’s talk psalmody…

“Some people have a wonderful capacity to appreciate again and again, freshly and naively, the basic goods of life, with awe, pleasure, wonder, and even ecstasy.” -Abraham H. Maslow

I’m Twitter-pated

08BenJerrysAre you on Twitter yet? If you would have asked me a month ago about Twitter (when my 20 year-old son said, “Mom, you have to join Twitter. It’s awesome!”), then I would have told you what a waste of time it was.

Today? I love it! I get “tweets” from Obama, from the Pioneer Woman, from Ben & Jerry’s ice cream and I’m hooked! It’s much faster than Facebook (only 140 characters allowed in a posting) and you don’t have to be someone’s “friend” to stalk, er, follow them.

The two coupons for free “Flipped Out” ice cream I received in the mail from Ben & Jerry’s after I posted a picture of me flipping out (I was just following instructions…). NOW tell me Twitter is useless! You can get free ice cream on Twitter! LOL

You can find me on Twitter at http://twitter.com/kimquiltz. Come follow me and I’ll follow you too.

Oh, and btw, the tweet I sent out about Paula Nadelstern & her Kaleidoscope Quilts appearing on CBS Sunday Morning this Sunday 9AM EST did not happen, but it has been rescheduled to August 16. Set your DVRs!

Giveaway on Kaye Wood’s Blog

Kaye Woods has a giveaway posted on her blog, name the quilt and win the pattern. Go to http://www.kayewood.com/blog/2009/08/giveaway-free-pattern-just-think-of-a-name/.

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Tittering @Twitter’s Ironical Synergism & a Giveaway Link”

  1. I submitted a name on the Kay Wood’s blog…you really shouldn’t let me name anything. Ever. D:

  2. AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT FREE ICE CREAM!!!!!!!YUMMMMMMMM!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
