Quilting, Singing, Quilting, Dancing, Quilting

22QuiltingEarlyYes, I’m quilting and singing and dancing and it’s all Jayne’s fault! Jayne recommended “The Wailin’ Jennys” and their new CD Live at the Maunch Chunk Opera House and I, knowing Jayne to be a trustworthy woman of good, no, GREAT taste and honor (she IS an Episcopalian, after all…), I went out and purchased an iTunes card and bought it.

OMGoodness! JennysWhat a great album! Reminiscent of the ladies who sang on the “O Brother, Where Art Thou?” soundtrack. I bawl my eyes out through the last 3  songs, so beautiful! The “One Voice” song reminds me of my own church family…

Thank you, Jayne! You totally rock!

What’s up with the Design Wall?
It’s being painted! Actually, it’s being washed, then it will be painted. Besides, I’m busy quilting, dancing, binding, singing and quilting some more. And from what I see – now that I am looking at my quilt through a camera lens – my quilt needs more quilting!

I’m having a great time playing with quilting designs, using Mary Mashuta’s book as my guide. Oh! That reminds me, did you know that Kaffe Fassett has a new book that will hit the shelves soon? And Mary Mashuta has a few quilts in the book as well as Liza Prior-Lucy, Pauline Smith, Robert Horton (Mary’s twin sister), and Kim McClean (of Material Obsession fame). I cannot WAIT to get my hands on it!

For my parting shot on a lovely Saturday afternoon, I give you a glimpse of a stunning view of Riffe Lake. I see this view every day that I make the trip to see Linda at the Sugar n’ Spice in Morton. I am so very blessed — for the view AND the friend!

22View

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Quilting, Singing, Quilting, Dancing, Quilting”

  1. Well, that settles it. I dream of days like what you describe, and that view! OMG! I’m clearly living in the wrong place, much as I love middle Tennessee. Now to convince the rest of the family to head to the northwest!

  2. Aren’t they just wonderful Kim? I am so happy you are enjoying the Jennys and their melodic sound! :c) Thanks for the shout out.

    That view! Wow. Just magnificent!

Leave a Reply

 
