How Many Do I Need for a Jacket?

14Vole-1School starts Tuesday and I know I’m a little late getting the school shopping done, so I thought, why not make something?

My 17 year-old son Shane is a bit of an environmentalist with animal rights tendencies, so I suppose he wouldn’t wear a jacket made from voleskin, but my granddaughter is still young enough to be corruptible, yes? And what a beautiful fur!

Seriously though, school starts Tuesday and while we were able to complete Shane’s shopping online (Hot Topic, of course), we have yet to buy a darn thing for Miss Emma to wear on her first day in first grade at her new school. Yikes! Where did this summer go? I’m not ready for it to be over yet.

“The same stream of life that runs through my veins night and day runs through the world and dances in rhythmic measures.” -Rabindranath Tagore, Gitanjali LXIX

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “How Many Do I Need for a Jacket?”

  1. Voleskin? I’m laughing out loud.

    The summer zipped by here at breakneck speed, too. I’m left thinking the same thing, where did it go??

    Happy school year, Emma!

  2. Fur? What fur? I can’t get past the snout!

  3. And then there is me, quite ready for fall! Summer ceased to be my favorite season once the likes of school was behind me–just too hot in these parts! Good luck with finding some goodies for Miss Emma. Love that name–it was my first choice if I’d ever had a daughter.

Leave a Reply

 
