New BOM at Quilter’s Junction

BOM_QJ_SeptemberI don’t mean to brag or anything — no wait, I DO mean to brag! I have already sewn the September block for the Quilter’s Junction Block of the Month (BOM) club.

Yup, meeting at 2:00 pm, block sewn, pressed (and 3/8″ too small, yikes!) by 7:00 pm.

I have decided that this year I am going to put the block together as soon as I get home and then I will, hopefully, be able to avoid that last minute rush before the next month’s meeting. One down, twelve to go!

“For all that has been, thanks; to all that will be, yes.” -Dag Hammarskjold

Oh, and as for the block being too small? No sweat, I’m pretty consistent with my inconsistent seams, it’ll all work out in the end.

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 11, 2009.

One Response to “New BOM at Quilter’s Junction”

  1. I have that same problem with seam allowances. Bugger-all. But by all means, yes, brag! Well done!

    This is a familiar DH quote, one of my father’s favorites, and I can hear his voice in my head saying it, inflection and everything. Which reminds me, I need to give him a call!

Leave a Reply

 
