Moon Rising

02KaleidoscopeRhapsodyInBlue

Can you see the full moon rising over the Kaleidoscope Rhapsody in Blue?

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 2, 2009.

10 Responses to “Moon Rising”

  1. I hope you photographed this on Friday. My son is out there and supposed to try to get a picture of Mt. Rainier for me. Love the quilt! I really want to try making a kaleidoscope quilt. I like the way the fabrics play against each other changing the design depending on your focus. Very cool.

    • Ahahahaha!!! You hit the nail on the head! You win the prize! Dingdingdingding! Thank you, Suzan!!

      “When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.” -Wayne Dyer

      or how about this, in my mailbox this morning…

      Change the story and you change perception; change perception and you change the world. Jean Houston /A Passion for the Possible

      /

  2. FABULOUS! What a terrific quilt and a great photo

  3. And, of course, it turned out spectacularly!

  4. God’s gift, Kim. This IS your God’s gift! Your eye and your hands. Holy cow! This is breathtaking!

    Thank you for letting me walk with you so often. I love the journey.

  5. I do! And did you know that today (Saturday) is Chinese Moon Festival Day? A day for families to be together and celebrate family. When you took this picture it was already Moon Festival Day in China! (wink, wink). LOVE THE QUILT!

  6. What a beautiful, beautiful, quilt and the photograph is something special!

  7. Great quilt. I love this pattern! I need to try it.

  8. Kim, beautiful picture! I love the quilt and the whole set up.

  9. This is a beautiful picture. The colors in the quilt are enhanced so well by the background, and the round rising moon echoes the circles in the patchwork. did you see the moon and think ‘oh, I’ve got the perfect quilt to photograph with it”?

Leave a Reply

 
