Nancy (Near Philly) Knows! And Beverly Didn’t KNOW She Knew, But She Did Too!

09FrenchGeneralWho can resist 20% off? Who can resist Rouenneries by French General for Moda? Who can resist 20% off of a charm pack of Rouenneries by French General for Moda? NOT ME!

And yes, Nancy knows what I’m talking about, she was blogging about it just yesterday! Now what to do with it?

What do you think of it, Mommie? Want to see it in person?

Bobbie at Sister’s Fabric Shop says that she is SURE that the bolts of French General are on the delivery truck and on their way to her, I can’t wait to check in with her on Sunday!

Now, to Beverly! The Beverly I am talking about is Beverly Hartz of Book n’ Brush fame, my favorite local indie bookstore. (I have another Bev friend at church and she is AWESOME! Hi Bev! *waving madly*) Look at what I bought at Beverly’s place!

09Stuff

I can’t WAIT to dive into this book! This is a Seattle author and he has written the story from the dog’s perspective. Now Beverly had NO idea that I am a certified crazy dog owner, so when she pointed out the book and I exclaimed, “But there’s a DOG on the cover!”, she had no idea that that was a good thing, a VERY good thing and she said, “Well, I hope that that doesn’t keep you from buying the book, it’s a great story…” Wha? Beverly? You didn’t know you knew, but now you do…

I’ll let you know what I think…

Kisses to all,

Kim

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 9, 2009.

One Response to “Nancy (Near Philly) Knows! And Beverly Didn’t KNOW She Knew, But She Did Too!”

  1. Those fabrics look suspiciously like some used in a project that I saw over at the Moda Bake Shop! (I confess, I didn’t go back over there to confirm the notion). They’re beautiful, regardless, and might just be perfect for use in a Georgia Dawgs project for the future DIL. Hmm! And the book? How cool! What a great idea to tell the story from the point of view of fur, four paws and a wet nose (moreso when it’s raining). Can’t wait to hear what you think about it. And what, pray tell, are your plans for the fabric?

    Kisses back!

Leave a Reply

 
