The Day My Boobs Fell Down

I would post a picture, a before and after shot — but my mother reads this blog and I really don’t like the idea of scaring (or scarring) any small children (or husbands) that may happen to look over your shoulder. (And no, Mom, I don’t really have a “before” shot.)

But yes, today is the day my boobs fell down. Last Friday I found a single grey hair in my eyebrows. It wasn’t that long ago that I discovered that I was growing a beard (I am seriously considering making the “Bearded Ladies of the Quilt Guild” quilt). Why is this happening all at once? This is NOT fair! I’m just saying.

AND what the heck is with the saying “I’m just saying”??? I’m so tired of saying that I’m just saying. Why am I saying it? Where did it come from?

BRB_ThumbnailIceIceBaby_ThumbnailTo heck with it all, I’m shopping for new t-shirts with funny sayings to cover my fallen boobs. Wanna see?

Oh yeah, I’m singing “Ice, Ice, Baby…dum dum dum dum du-dah dum dum.” (And oh yeah, I have the ringtone, baby!)

And last, but certainly NOT least, for those of us that love Ninjas AND our crafting hobbies:

MMAAC_Thumbnail

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 15, 2009.

5 Responses to “The Day My Boobs Fell Down”

  1. It’s a shocker when that happens but what are you gonna do? What really hurts your feelings is when your face starts sliding down to your chest!

  2. LOL! All of this happened to me about ten years ago. And just so you know–I always read MARITAL arts when I see martial arts. And I ALWAYS am startled. You’d think I’d get over it. Wouldncha.

    • Hmmmmm….I’m thinking that if I went all “Freud” on your comment I might wonder why you relate marriage to fighting with your pajamas on…. =-O

      Dang, I crack myself up sometimes. 😛

  3. I think my best comment is, “heh!”

  4. I found my first black lip hair on my 40th birthday, and I regularly await that sucker poking it’s sweet little self back out just so I can joy in plucking it. And what’s with the “tent” of skin that starts to fall over your knee caps? Do we need a knee lift? I was at Walmart yesterday and needed some vitamins, and saw the ones for 50+ women. Huh, I thought… that’s not me… then saw it has Ginko Biloba and figured, what the hell. I’m only two years and some months away really. I need all the help I can get. What’s that saying? “Of all the things I’ve lost, I miss my mind the most.”

Leave a Reply

 
