Take Another Road Tuesday

03Shrooms

About 10 years ago, on a whim, my boys and I piled into the Suburban and headed toward the Oregon coast on Labor Day weekend. Crazy, right? No reservations, no idea where we were going or where we would end up, we just followed the road. We had a BLAST!

At least once a week I like to take just a smidgen of that Sense of Adventure and I follow a few links from my favorite blogs. I figure if I enjoy reading their blogs, then I’m likely to enjoy reading what they enjoy reading and may even find a few real jewels.

Here’s a few links to some really interesting places:

And what, you may be asking yourself, do these links have to do with the disgusting picture of slimy mushrooms in my lawn? Not a thing. I just thought the picture was cool and I couldn’t figure out how to work it in to the conversation. 😛

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Take Another Road Tuesday”

  1. A way fun website is http://www.peopleofwalmart.com Now, Kim, this will not provide inspiration (I hope not!) or a sense of calm. For me, it re-enforces the idea that I really need a cell phone with a camera and the idea that people don’t need to lie when real life is absolutely crazy. Enjoy.

    • Oh darlin’, I joined their group on Facebook so I could get daily updates of the “real” people of walmart. I love a good giggle. And yes, we are all so broken, why not be real about it?

Leave a Reply

 
