My Dad is my Hero

mason_larry_burenThe handsome, young Air Force pilot in the picture is my Dad. He’s the source of my patriotism and pride. He was awarded the Air Force Cross and is a member of the Legion of Valor. His story is posted on the Legion of Valor website, click here.

You can also read about him here, and here, and here, and here, and….well, you get the idea!

Thanks, Dad, for ALL you do and have done. I bet I was the loudest one belting out the Air Force song in the Veteran’s Day “Sing! America” last night, I’m proud to be your daughter.

“You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face.” –Elanor Roosevelt

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “My Dad is my Hero”

  1. And I’m sure he is equally proud to have you as his daughter.

  2. LTC Mason, I salute you. Your actions brought honor to the United States and to your family. Sincerely, USAF Cpt Abney. (Laura Eubanks Abney Lewandowski)

Leave a Reply

 
