Take Another Road Thursday

I’m off to Sugar n’ Spice this morning to help with the ironing for Sue’s Cancer Quilts group and for a nice chat with Linda, our fearless leader and shop owner, and a good cuddle with Joey, shopDog Extraordinaire. But before I go, I’ll leave you with the addresses of 12Captureda few good neighbors and send you down some interesting roads:

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Take Another Road Thursday”

  1. I’m on wine glass number three, and it’s early yet (it’s been a tough week, and my butt REALLY hurts!), so let me just say:
    –yes about the Christmas stuff. On the one hand it makes me sad, because we have close to zero resources to do Christmas this year. On the other hand we have a tree, lights, decorations, wreaths, and Christmas spirit to beat the band. It’s not about the presents anyway, even if I DO love shopping for other people! And you know what else? This is an opportunity to get creative in lots of ways, and celebrate and share and pour out the love differently than in years past. And, I get to celebrate new friends, like you, and that is one of the best presents I’ve got. Run-on sentences courtesy of the wine. Sentiment courtesy of my heart.

Leave a Reply

 
