More blogs “Share the Love!”

I’m sending a shout out and a posting a little Link Love, because these blogs really know how to “Share the Love!”:

  • Happy Cottage Quilter
  • Connections by Karen S Musgrave
  • Kim over at PeachQuilting.com shared the Love! TWICE!
  • Jayne at Journey Through Grace showed LARGE love, especially for a non-quilter! (non-quilter, yet! apparently she hasn’t found the right drug dealer, er, I mean, quilter shop owner?)
  • and Sharon R., Anne W.F., the Enchanted Wart, Jackie in Reno, Roni in MT, Debbie V., Majik Quilter, Laura P. and Leah (the colorful art girl) are all vowing to sew away the day (at least an hour) soon!

I took a box full of my little lovelies to my Art Quilt Group meeting at Ruby Street Quiltworks in Olympia yesterday and was very pleased with the Artful Ladies response to the cozies. Lots of “ooohs” and “aaaahhhs” and “Oh! That one’s MINE!” I left home with 39 tissue cozies and came home with 13, what does that tell ya? *bg*

I bought that modern Christmas fabric you see in the picture, but I don’t know what the make or model is, but it is really GORGEOUS! Maybe Jan at Ruby Street will leave a comment and let us know?

I came across a really wonderful tutorial at Celine’s blog for Perkin’s Dry Goods. Check it out: Invisible Binding Finish. If you haven’t been to the Perkin’s Dry Goods website before, GO! And prepare to spend a lot of time looking and shopping…

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 16, 2009.

6 Responses to “More blogs “Share the Love!””

  1. How fun! I am sharing vicariously since I do not sew. That is beautiful fabric, btw!

  2. I’m thinking that I will make doing these my Advent discipline (how’s that for injecting some FUN into the season!), and those that I make beforehand I’ll consider “practice.” My soul is in so much need of having some creative time, and I think God would really like me to achieve peace through piecing.

    • Sounds like a win-win situation to me! But now you have me thinking, “Advent discipline”? Remember, I’m a relatively new Episcopalian, and I’m still learning, what discipline?

  3. Kim,
    Thanks for linking to my tutorial! I had to make a tissue cozy the minute I saw it. I’m sending people your way so they can share the love too!

  4. I know a Jackie in Reno. I’m from Reno. She doesn’t go by JR does she? Hard to know but it’s a shot…

Leave a Reply

 
