Making our words count

My mother got after me for my Lingerie Football League post yesterday (Hi, Mom!). So after reading the LeeHaven Lady’s post this morning where she talked about wordles, self discovery and wise choices, I decided to see just how off topic and out of focus I have gotten lately and Wordle my blog (yes, wordle is a verb *g*). Wordle looks at your blog (or any document) and creates a word cloud, the more you use a word, the larger that word appears in your wordle.

Kim. really. find. just. little. right. one. minutes. I think mother is right, I am a bit off topic and out of focus. What say we make a few cozies after class tomorrow, Mommie?

“Despise not small things, either for evil or good, for a look may work thy ruin, or a word create thy wealth. A spark is a little thing, yet it may kindle the world.” –Martin Farquhar Tupper

P.S. Check out the Wordle on my prayer blog, seems I’m doing a bit better over there with my word choices.

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “Making our words count”

  1. 🙂 All in all, that was kinda neat!

  2. The word cloud looks cool, but I think it’s a bunch of hooey. Here’s why. I just did it on my blog, and the largest word was “lots”. Now as a former English teacher, I was horrified to hear that I used the dead word “lots” lots of times. So I started skimming. I found it once, in the last post, but as I went back over the last few posts, I didn’t notice it again at all. I may be wrong, but the claim that this wordle is a real sample, just doesn’t wash. So you may not be out of focus after all.

    Or maybe I’m wrong. I try to be humble, I really do! 🙂

    • O I do so adore former English teachers! (You wouldn’t BELIEVE how many teachers, former or otherwise, we have at my small church!) I certainly hope you are right. Perhaps I spent too much time grieving over the word cloud because I was still stinging from the scolding I received from my mother about the Lingerie Football League (LFL) post…oh, and speaking of which! (talk about some bad grammar and sentence structure!), the QB for the NY Majesty of the LFL is now following me on Twitter. Such a nice (though mostly naked) young girl!

Leave a Reply

 
