The Ministry of the Tissue Cozy Continues

“Do you have to carry that box with you everywhere?” asked my son, Shane.

Yup. I’m sharing the love!

My box is looking a bit empty today, I’ll be spending the evening working to fill it back up. I’ve made 115 tissue cozies, given away 98 and I don’t see myself stopping any time soon. This is too much fun!

And look who else has joined in the Share the Love! ministry of the tissue cozies:

Follow the links to their websites to see what else (beside cozy madness) they are up to…

“There is only one real deprivation, I decided this morning, and that is not to be able to give one’s gifts to those one loves most.” -May Sarton
SHARE THE LOVE! stats: 115 tissue cozies made, 98 tissue cozies given.
~ by Kimberly Mason on November 24, 2009.

7 Responses to “The Ministry of the Tissue Cozy Continues”

  1. Guess I’ll have to get a box too 🙂

  2. I am in awe of your busy, busy hands!

  3. I’m lovin’ it! I’ve got a busy day today, but as soon as I’m able I’m setting aside “work” and heading back to the sewing machine. It really doesn’t take long to make these up, and that, in and of itself, motivates me to make more! Thanks so much for launching this project–it is TOO fun!

  4. After Thanksgiving, I have a couple of days to do nothing but sew. Glorious. Some cozies are on the menu — I may whip some up for my friends at work so they don’t have to keep using computer paper when they sneeze. Just kidding.

    BTW, thanks for the 2 beauties that you sent! Not to sound sappy, but it DID give me a warm feeling when I opened up the package & found 2 cozies just for me!! Actually, one for me & one for my DD. I was having trouble figuring our the corners, so I took the tissues out of one, turned it in-side-out, and all was revealed!

  5. Kendra & I stopped in at Sugar & Spice last Saturday. She saw the tissue cozies. Came home, she made 3 that afternoon and wants to make at least 10 more to give away. She is so proud of herself that she actually sewed something & got it finished.
    Sarah

  6. This makes me smile, Kim. As I gear up for the season by engaging in marathon bread baking, it makes me happy to see how others share the love.

    • Oh dear, I can almost smell the baking bread as I read your comment. YUM! I don’t think that it’s a coincidence that God made the bread the symbol of community in Christ, do you? Nothing says love better than home made bread…

Leave a Reply

 
