Quilts of Valor Quilting Finished

I spent the day at Sugar n’ Spice (what a lifesaver Linda is!) quilting my Quilt of Valor and would you believe it? I finished it in just under 2 hours! Woo Hoo! I’m really catching on to how my machine likes to fly.

I won’t show you the entire quilt until I get the binding and label on. Hmmm, will that be tomorrow or will that be next year? This quilt has only been a UFO for 20 years, what’s another month?

“None of us will ever accomplish anything excellent or commanding except when he listens to this whisper which is heard by him alone.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 3.1 miles. Go to my prayer blog to see photos from my walk. Pretty good shots for an amateur, if I say so myself. :O)

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Quilts of Valor Quilting Finished”

  1. I spy a log cabin–eager to see the whole thing! And good for you for making progress on your UFO!

  2. Awesome job, Kim!!! I am very impressed with your quick & beautiful quilting. Your quilting is amazing. It was so cool to watch. Maybe someday I’ll be able to do something like that. Maybe…

Leave a Reply

 
