*singing* Mmmm, I Feel Lucky Toda-ay…

Today my son Stosh (the new daddy) stopped by for a visit before baseball practice. Isn’t he handsome in his college baseball gear?!

How’s THAT for lucky?

He came inside and played a few games of Rock Band with me. He hadn’t played in a while, so I had to rescue him from failure a few times. That felt pretty good!

I feel lucky today!

But then we got into a really good groove on an Offspring song and my mom walked through the door and watched us play for a minute.

That felt really good, how lucky am I?

And then he hopped on the tractor and headed up to my Mom’s house to do a little mowing before baseball practice. Yup, that’s him saying, “Geez, Mom, no more pictures!!” Heh heh.

What a good grandson, eh? I bet my Mom feels pretty lucky today!

And then I ran 1.5 miles. Yes, that’s what I said: I RAN 1.5 MILES! Woo hoo! My longest run ever. It’s only two months until my first 5K run (3.2 miles) and I actually think I’m going to be ready!

Wow! Do I ever feel lucky…..that all this hard work is really paying off!!

“The highest reward for a person’s toil is not what they get for it, but what they become by it.” –John Ruskin

~ by Kimberly Mason on March 19, 2010.

6 Responses to “*singing* Mmmm, I Feel Lucky Toda-ay…”

  1. Sounds like you’re having a great day! The sun must be shining there, too! Happy Spring! ~karen

  2. Whoo hoo! Kim’s getting her groove on!! Glad to hear you are having a fantastic day.

  3. You rock Sister Friend! Sunshine, ambition, goals, success, sounds like four leaves on the clover and aren’t we still Irish today???

  4. Way to go – on the music & the running. I’m proud of you!

  5. Great job on the 1.5 miles!

  6. Yay you! I’m so glad you’re feeling lucky, and I myself feel quite lucky to know you. Let’s be lucky together!

Leave a Reply

 
