Don’t Be Alarmed!

Don’t be alarmed!

I know you haven’t seen it for a while, but that, dear friends, is my sewing machine! And guess where it is?

In my new sewing room!

There really isn’t much to show you yet. I’m waiting on my first or last son to visit me and help me move my big table into the room.

Dang kids! It’s as though they have a LIFE outside of me and my sewing world or something! You’d think one of them just had a BABY or was on Spring Break during his senior year of high school or something! Sheesh!

Anyway, I’m washing my ironing board cover, waiting for the woodwork to dry so I can paint just one more coat and waiting for the design wall to dry so I can hang my flannel.

Tomorrow, big table or no, I’m going to start working! Um…anybody see my rotary cutter around here?

“One day in retrospect the years of struggle will strike you as the most beautiful.” –Sigmund Freud

Hmmm, Freud was wrong about so many things. But perhaps…

I have earned my rest this evening. I ran 1.86 miles in 22 minutes. Not bad for an old lady! Great Kilted 5K Run, look out! So, I have saved a very special movie for tonight, and it doesn’t even matter whether the storyline is good, bad or indifferent — it stars Robert Downey Jr., what more do I need? Yum! 😛

~ by Kimberly Mason on March 29, 2010.

5 Responses to “Don’t Be Alarmed!”

  1. Go Kim! I have always been amazed by what I can get done myself while I wait for my son…a good one beyond belief, but darn he has one of those lives for himself, too! Imagine.

  2. Enjoy your new digs!

  3. The creamy yellow looks great!

  4. Bravo!

  5. Be thankful you have sons who will eventually show up and assist! ~karen

Leave a Reply

 
