I {heart} U thiiiiiiiiiis much! (Or do I?)

I had planned to give this little table topper to a special someone for Christmas. Better late than never, eh?

I’m not giving away any secrets by singing about it. She doesn’t read my blog, and even if she did read my blog, she’s on vacation and the last thing she wants to do right now is listen to me sing! (So now those of you that know her know who I am talking about!)

Anyway, I finished the quilting this morning, but as I was cutting away the excess batting and backing, I had to ask myself: Do I love her enough to fiddle with these odd points? If I leave them on that will mean twelve, count ’em (12), yup, one DOZEN extra mitered corners. Yikes!

I’m still debating.

While I debate, I’m setting up the storage space in my Studio and moving furniture around. I have moved about half of my stash and quilt-making tools and accessories out of [what will be my] Meditation Space, but I’m dragging my feet a bit because I have so much STUFF to go through and sort and toss out and/or give away that I just may pass out and give way.

Ugh! Why do we buy so much STUFF?? Why do I whine so much about things that matter so little? If she was your friend, would YOU love her enough to turn twelve (count ’em, 12) extra corners (she’s pretty dang lovable & fun & talented & whatnot!)? And why to I LOVE to yell with ALL CAPS so OFTEN???

~ by Kimberly Mason on April 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “I {heart} U thiiiiiiiiiis much! (Or do I?)”

  1. Hi Kim,
    Let’s look at it this way, fold the corners back so that the edges are straight. Did it change how you feel about this person? You still love her, no matter about the corners? In my opinion (worth just what you are paying for it) the pattern looks better trimmed.
    So really it isn’t about the corners now is it???

    • I am SO glad you wrote this comment!! I started sewing down the binding, got to the first point and started to make that outside turn and thought, “YIKES!!!” and continued straight down the side. . . 😛

Leave a Reply

 
