St. Catherine of Siena

It is no secret that I am a HUGE fan of Saint Catherine of Siena. Today is her day and I am celebrating her day with this a reposting of a few of my own images paired with her poetry. I hope you will allow me this small indulgence, but I also hope that you enjoy them too:

~ by Kimberly Mason on April 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “St. Catherine of Siena”

  1. Thanks for this. St Catherine is important to me as well. When we happened upon her home chapel in Siena a few years ago, it was very moving to see some of the artwork inspired by her life and faith journey. Especially the piece where she chose between the golden crown and the crown of thorns.

  2. Lovely. Except for the closeup of the fly. Ha!

Leave a Reply

 
