Busy, Busy, Busy!

Four stories in two weeks, I have been BUSY! But first, let me tell you about a new magazine — well, new to ME, anyway!

It’s called QuiltMania and it is AWESOME! I picked up a copy yesterday at Sister’s Fabric Shop in Chehalis. Quick, run down there and pick up a copy! I’m serious, hurry!

The cover is boring, I know, well, unless you really, REALLY like chickens. But the inside? Ooo-la-la! (It’s a French magazine!) The inside is, is…just go see for yourself!

There is a feature on Sue Spargo inside, pics of old quilts, new quilts, modern quilts, japanese quilts, patterns, ads for stuff you didn’t know you needed until you read about it here. Like I said, “Oo, la, la!”

Okay, now on to the tale of three stories!

I pulled a really, REALLY tough assignment this weekend. I had to cover the Chehalis Valley Spring Wine Tour. I know, huh! Torture!! ๐Ÿ˜›

My story on the wine tour ran on page 2 with four of my photos, and then my motocross story was featured in the Life/Business section with five, count ’em FIVE, of my photos printed in the paper and two additional photos posted to the website. Eeeeee! I’m so excited my chair won’t stop spinning.

I brought home 5 bottles of wine from the wine tour. And no, I did NOT drink my way through the story, I knew what to buy because my mom and dad have been on this tour before and I know what I like.

Friday I spent the morning with a local goatherd and her…uh, goat herd!

OMGoodness you would not believe the cuteness factor I encountered at this farm. Off the charts!

I bought wine, but now I want goats and a motorbike and the list of things I want to do and see just keeps getting longer and longer. Oh my!

Okay, you ready for cute? Heeeeeere’s cute!

~ by Kimberly Mason on May 3, 2010.

10 Responses to “Busy, Busy, Busy!”

  1. See, aren’t goats much better then men?

  2. oops. Aren’t goats much better THAN men? Wine is good too.

  3. THAT’S what I need – a wine festival and some goats! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. You have been busy! Congrats on the publishing successes, and yes those kids are off the chart cute. Cheers!

  5. Your reporting sounds like so much fun for you! Thanks for the heads up on the French quilt magazine. Looks great. ~karen

  6. I love wine, quilts, and goats, so three out of four ain’t bad for this post! But wait, it gets better. I love YOU! So what a happy time I had reading about your adventures and accomplishments and glow-factors. Keep on keepin’ on, girlfriend!

  7. I’ll have to share the goat picture with Dr. M. They’re not SHEEP, but they’re close in the cuteness factor.

    I’m so proud of you for getting out there & enjoying life. Sure you’re working, but we can tell that you LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

 
