The Wild Life…

Shhhh! Don’t tell Buddy the WonderDog, but he got within 20 feet of this Wild Hare this afternoon.

This is about as wild as my life has gotten lately…and that’s a GOOD thing! 😀

Today I’m off to town to mail a quilt, buy some tea brewing supplies and join my mother and daughter for a Mary Kay makeover. Sound like fun? I think so!

“When a man is sufficiently motivated, discipline will take care of itself.” –Sir Alexander Paterson

Earlier today I asked a friend if she thought they sold “discipline” on Amazon.com. She answered that if they did, she would have bought us BOTH some.

And now, hmmm, I have to wonder at what really motivates me. Maybe once I figure that out, I can harness its power better…

~ by Kimberly Mason on May 26, 2010.

7 Responses to “The Wild Life…”

  1. So glad to see you post! I know all about that discipline stuff. Or lack thereof. Meh. Hope you find some mojo soon. If you do, send a little my way! xoxo

  2. The problem is the rain, the gray, the lack of energy from the universe. Full moon tomorrow night, things will change, life will be warm, and there will be a spark coming your way soon.

  3. That’s a great shot of the hare! Welcome back! A Mary Kay makeover may be just the ticket! We can’t be motivated ALL OF THE TIME! Sometimes we just have to do something restorative, something quiet, something just for us. Think of you energy level as a well. When it’s empty, you need to fill it up again! Have a great day!! ~kaholly

  4. If you find some extra discipline laying around, please send it on over to me

  5. Me too! About the discipline. I am unmotivated & I KNOW I’ll regret it later. Sigh.

  6. I’ll have a double-dip of discipline!

    That’s a great photo. Mason told me he had a “bun-eeee” in his yard the other morning, he claims it was “blo-o-o-o”, his favorite color. I’d like to see a photo of that one too!! 🙂

    I love makeovers.

  7. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE BUNNIES!!!

Leave a Reply

 
