Baby Visits, Design Wall, Gotta Go!

My grandson is staying the night…that is if his mommy can stand to let him stay. She was a bit teary leaving him. And I can’t blame her a bit! He’s a real doll, it’s going to be hard for me to give him back tomorrow.

I have another coverlet on my design wall. Won’t get back in there until later this week, I imagine. I have 5 news stories to write this week.

Gotta go!

“Difficult times have helped me to understand better than before how infinitely rich and beautiful life is in every way, and that so many things that one goes worrying about are of no importance whatsoever.”
– Isak Dinesen

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 5, 2010.

4 Responses to “Baby Visits, Design Wall, Gotta Go!”

  1. Kim, he’s BEAUTIFUL! Have a lot of fun with him. Wanted to let you know the quilt was rec’d and absolutely loved! Thanks so very much. ~karen

  2. He is GORGEOUS!! I hope you are spending all of you time just filling every piece of your being with him, BTW, go check out my blog — I have just the girl for him, assuming he likes younger women.

    I love the coverlet. You went from hot pink to lake-front greens and blues. You have a gift with color and layout, girlfriend!

  3. What a cutie! Hope you had fun with him. Love the quilt too – very soothing colors.

  4. I’m lovin’ what you’ve got going on your design wall. And that baby, such babyness!! Don’t tell anyone but he’s cuter than my grandson #2 (at least for now, heh, heh).

Leave a Reply

 
