New Tote Today!

I actually spent time in my Studio today, yay!

This is “The Bella Bag” by Heather Mulder Peterson, an Anka’s Treasures pattern.

So cute, so easy. It comes in three sizes, I made the medium size. Large just seemed too large and the small too small.

I was a bit worried about the grommets, but they were SUPER easy to install. Snapped together so easily. No hammer and form to have to mess with, like in the olden days of sewing yore.

I think it only took me under two hours to put it together from start to finish. Fun fun fun.

Oh, and look, my purse matches my birds so nicely!

“A man can do only what he can do. But if he does that each day he can sleep at night and do it again the next day.” —Albert Schweitzer

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 15, 2010.

9 Responses to “New Tote Today!”

  1. Cute bag!!

  2. It came out bautiful!!! Must have felt so good yo sew for a little while. How smart of you to choose a project you could make from start to finish! ~karen

  3. I love it!! Well done, you~

  4. SO nice! Makes me want to make one for me.

  5. LOVE the bag! It’s Mama Bear!

  6. Love the placement of the fabric design. Very cool bag.

  7. It’s great!

  8. beautiful, when you do make it to the studio, you make great use of your time. Robin

  9. OOOO. AAAHHHH. Tres boutique. Always wondered about those grommet things. Doesn’t it do something for your soul to go into your studio then come out a couple of hours later with a finished project?? And a project that you can flaunt around town to boot??

Leave a Reply

 
