Another Bag…

My new tote bag, and boy is it ever green! The deep pocket in front is the perfect size to hold my reporter’s notepad and pen and every time I look at it I am reminded of a really wonderful week I spent with my sons fishing at Sprague Lake. That’s Stosh and I in the picture, we caught the most beautiful string of Channel Cats you’ve ever seen.

I stopped by Ruby Street Quiltworks yesterday on the way home from taking my mom to see her doctor. (Go here to see the saints I met yesterday.) I picked out a really lovely set of fabrics to go with another lovely set that I bought at Sugar n’ Spice last week.

I won’t tell you what kind of fabrics or what they are for, let me just say this: Someone is about to be Loved.

“To find the universal elements enough; to find the air and the water exhilarating; to be refreshed by a morning walk or an evening saunter; to be thrilled by the stars at night; to be elated over a bird’s nest or a wildflower in spring – these are some of the rewards of the simple life.” —John Burroughs
~ by Kimberly Mason on July 17, 2010.

4 Responses to “Another Bag…”

  1. Another gorgeous bag – I love it! And I know who is about to be loved (or at least I have a REALLY good guess:)).

  2. Gorgeous bag. I have so much fabric that is perfect for bags, I just need to get on it! I’ve got patterns somewhere around here, too. Must find. Must find.

  3. Sweet bag, Kim!

Leave a Reply

 
