Martinique and Anka’s Treasures (XOXO!)

I bought three charm packs and a jelly roll at Sugar n’ Spice on Saturday of this gorgeous line of fabrics. You can’t possibly see the subtle beauty of these fabrics in a picture online, but beware if you see them in person, they may have to go home with you too.

I also picked up this Anka’s Treasures pattern (20% off!). I’m loving those x’s and o’s.

XOXO has special meaning to me. I don’t know any other way to say it without going into detail, but a text messaged XOXO! at night from a friend has been a life saver for me.

I am not alone. Thank you, Marie.

While sewing on these blocks I can feel the love pouring into and out of me. It’s a wonderful feeling.

I hope I have enough to make a lap-size quilt. Wouldn’t it be lovely to snuggle under rows of kisses and hugs this fall?

Love to you all,

Kim

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 23, 2010.

5 Responses to “Martinique and Anka’s Treasures (XOXO!)”

  1. I can’t think of anything nicer than to curl up under all those hugs and kisses, esp. if someone special made the quilt for me!! I went to Anka’s Treasures site to see about ordering the pattern, but the clicker wasn’t working. I’ll try again later! It just might too much fun to make for someone special. ~karen

  2. Lovin’ those blocks. Thanks for helping out on Saturday.

  3. Oh that last anonymous comment was from me. I am having a time with my computer and wordpress today.

  4. I’m absolutely loving these colors! Joy, joy, Happy, happy!

Leave a Reply

 
