Amy Butler & Her Staff ROCK!

Mt. St. Helens showed up this morning!

I had trouble with understanding a line of instruction in the Amy Butler pattern I’m using, so I sent an email to the company:

From: Kimberly Mason <kz@tds.net>
Date: September 2, 2010 11:03:59 AM EDT
Subject: Help with Sweet Harmony Pattern

Sweet Harmony Pattern
Step 2. P. “Then cut 1 1/2″ off diagonally across each corner of the following fleece pieces: Main Panels, Side Panels, etc…”

What does that mean to “cut 1 1/2″ off diagonally”? Where do I measure the 1 1/2″?

Thanks for your help!
Kimberly Mason

And, I thought, I could go about my day…or my WEEK and hope that someone, somewhere might answer me, sooner or later — probably later.

Subject: Sweet Harmony
Date: Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:59:25 -0400
From: Dianne Barcus <dianneb@amybutlerdesign.com>
To: kz@tds.net

Hi Kimberly,

Thank you for your email. The 1 1/2″ is just to cut off some of the fleece so you don’t have a bunch of bulk in the corners. Cut across the corners about 1 1/2″ in from the corner. It doesn’t need to be exact at all. You can measure from the point of the corner diagonally in the panel and cut across that mark. Some of the corners might get close so make sure a little of the original edge is left. I sure hope this helps. Let me know if you need anything else.

All my best,

Dianne Barcus
Amy Butler Design
dianneb@amybutlerdesign.com

Less than ONE HOUR later I received an answer. Holy cow WOW!

Amy Butler Design, you rock!

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “Amy Butler & Her Staff ROCK!”

  1. Good morning, Mt. St. Helens! let’s give three cheers for great customer service!! Hip, hip, hooray!

  2. Kim, there are still some ‘good guys’ out there! Glad you were able to get right back to work on your project! ~karen

Leave a Reply

 
