Life is Rushing By … A Random Sharing

Life is constantly rushing by, you cannot stop it, you cannot slow it down. But you can stop. You can stop and observe it and smile and take in all the wonder and the joy of the rushing. For just one moment. And then, back into the rush and the glamor of the chase.

+++

Today I strolled through two blogs, Contemplative Photography (Diane)and Improv Wisdom (Patricia). I also strolled through a poem from Rumi (Diane’s influence) and through a chapter from Patricia’s book. I am still chewing on all that I read and experienced during these strolls.

I feel satisfied and hungry at the same time. I like that feeling. It feels interesting and interested.

Lovely.

I’m not quite sure why this is, but I want to share with you a comment I made on Diane’s blog. It was an “Ah Ha” moment for me:

I think that it is the Mystic in us that says we should always and forever take such high teachings and use them in everyday life and in everyday ways.

It is the old us — the more earthbound and judgment-filled old us — that still lingers on, that says that the sacred teachings and ways are only for sacred times and only to be taken on with the utmost seriousness.

Perhaps that’s why we are so in love with Rumi? He takes the sacred and brings laughter and joy and everyday commonality into it and spreads it over everything and everyone.

The sacredness of Being isn’t just for Church. The sacredness of Community isn’t to be enjoyed only on Sunday. I am enjoying it here with you right now.

Hi.

Open yourselves to the gifts. Wake up to the gifts. What is a gift that you are enjoying right this minute?

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 8, 2010.

One Response to “Life is Rushing By … A Random Sharing”

  1. Lovely and contemplative post,

Leave a Reply

 
