I’m Pretty Much Famous Now

Yup. My arm, hip and even my waist was shown on the news tonight. Yup, Komo News 4.

Holly (the photographer) and I covered the reveal story on the Extreme Build home today. It was our small town version of Extreme Makeover: Home Edition.

KOMO News 4 is from Seattle, for those of you outside of the area, and it’s a pretty big deal when they are covering the same story we are.

It’s a great story, and I was so glad to get to be a part of it. Talking to the mother, Raelene, and her four daughters while they were waiting for the limo to come pick them up and take them to their new home was something I will never forget. To be that close to that much giving was absolutely amazing.

You can see the full story here: http://www.komonews.com/home/video/102743384.html

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 12, 2010.

3 Responses to “I’m Pretty Much Famous Now”

  1. And a fine lookin’ arm, hip, and part of your waist it is! You made me laugh, the story made me smile, and I needed both this morning. Thanks, Kim!

  2. I will be sending my Share the Love tissue cozy back to you for an autograph. Will we be seeing you on Oprah?

    • Oprah hasn’t called yet, but I’m keeping all phone lines clear, just in case. You might want to stay off the line in case she’s trying to reach me through you … I’m just sayin’

Leave a Reply

 
