October Life Diet Bonanza Begins Soon

I’m ashamed to say, this has been me the entire month of September. I have a serious addiction to House episodes. There are some days where I have sat and watched (or napped lightly in the glow of) up to 6 episodes at a time.

I need help. Serious help.

What am I going to do about it? Break the cycle, that’s what. As of Friday, the first of October, I will not watch television for a week. I’d love to be able to tell you that I’ll not watch for a month, but seriously, let’s get real. A month? I’d sooner give up wine.

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “October Life Diet Bonanza Begins Soon”

  1. House is addictive, I agree. Love the cartoon, good luck breaking free!

  2. Television is not my problem – I can take it or leave it (except for baseball – go Braves & Reds!). My computer is my problem. If I could make myself only be on the computer for 1 hour each evening then THAT would mean something LOL.

    Good luck to you!

  3. You’re too funny!! Sometimes I think we do what we need to do. If that was out of the norm for you, it was probably just what you needed to do to recharge your batteries!! Good luck with your ‘diet’! ~karen

Leave a Reply

 
