… Like a Fresh-Fired Phoenix …

I read this yesterday from A Year with Rumi:

… I listen inside this day like a fresh-fired Phoenix …

In reading those words I claimed them for my own. They describe so beautifully the process that I am attending to now.

It has been nearly a year since I heard the dreaded words “I don’t love you any more.” This week I declared my independence and death from the broken heart I have carried with me for that year.

I have deleted the good-for-nothing-but-a-heartache, El Douché, from my phone and my email address book.

The old broken heart is in ashes and I have declared myself a Flame.

I have one final word for the eX and his married girlfriend:

STOP READING MY BLOG!

Seriously. This is a sickness that has to stop. Tracy Burgess, stop stalking me. Marshall Ellis, I’m sorry you feel bad when you see all the work my son has done on this place since you left it. Stop calling me to yell at me for posting pictures. It’s not my problem that your girlfriend can see what you didn’t do for 12 years. Now move on. Both of you. There’s nothing for you to see here any more.

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 28, 2010.

10 Responses to “… Like a Fresh-Fired Phoenix …”

  1. Fresh fired phoenix. That’s hard to say three times fast. Congratulations on having a great year!

  2. congrats to you! and to your ex and his ‘girl-fling’:

    AND YOUR LITTLE DOG TOO!!!

    *gigggle*

  3. Hell hath no fury like Flaming Kim! Ha!

  4. Sadness for those who don’t love you, gladness and joy for all who do.

  5. Wooo Hooooo!!!!! Stomp it, girl friend!

  6. GOOD FOR YOU, Kim. A year is enough and it’s time to move on. Would be easier if he wasn’t always ‘in your face’. Too bad you can’t block them from seeing your blog. You’ve done an amazing job reinventing yourself and you have been sounding so upbeat and positive these last few months. ~karen

  7. Phoenix, indeed! Rock it, girlfriend!

  8. You are a strong woman and better than they are! You Rock!

  9. good for you. Bravo.

  10. This is the bravest blog post I have ever read, Kim. I love it! Congrats on your 1 year of growth in love and prayer. Good things are going to happen for you, I just know it!

Leave a Reply

 
