Clarity is Freedom …

I had tea yesterday with a great theologian,
and he asked me,

“What is your experience of God’s will?”

I liked that question—
for the distillation of thought hones thought in others.
Clarity, I know, is freedom.

What is my experience of God’s will?

Everyone is a traveler. Most all need lodging, food,
and clothes.

I let enter my mouth what will enrich me. I wear what
will make my eye content,
I sleep where I will
wake with the
strength to
deeply
love

all my mind can
hold.

What is God’s will for a wing?
Every bird knows
that.

~St. Teresa of Avila

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 22, 2010.

3 Responses to “Clarity is Freedom …”

  1. What a perfect and thought provoking post.

  2. Beautiful post. Great way to start my day and ask myself that same question. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
