A Colorless World

I can’t imagine my life without my four-legged beasts. That’s JesseDog. She’s an old gal, but she’s a fierce old gal. It would be a colorless world without my black and white beauties to keep me company.

I miss my studio. I’ve been writing, writing, writing. All I seem to DO is write. I wonder if I could learn to sew in my sleep? Wouldn’t that be something …

“We must learn to reawaken and keep ourselves awake, not by mechanical aids, but by an infinite expectation of the dawn.” ~Henry David Thoreau
Coincidence or not? When I walked into Sister’s Fabric Shop this week to buy my every-other-weekly trio of 1/3 yard batiks, I bought cream and gray/black prints. Hmmm, is there new color or colorLESS period ahead?
~ by Kimberly Mason on December 2, 2010.

6 Responses to “A Colorless World”

  1. I LOVE the snow falling on your blog. Sah-weeeet!

  2. Awww, JesseDog. I can’t imagine life without my four-leggeds, either. LOVE your falling snow!

  3. I prefer a “new color”, color-less sounds too negative!!! Cute pup!

  4. I Have a black dog and she is my love. I didn’t know how much company a dog could be as I’ve always had cats (or for the last 30 years anyway). I am a fellow quilter in the Vancouver area, where in Washington are you?

Leave a Reply

 
