Undercover Boss *sniff sob*

Am I the only one that thinks that the show Undercover Boss is about the best TV out there right now? Nearly every show has me bawling like a baby.

“Sometimes our light goes out, but is blown again into instant flame by an encounter with another human being. Each of us owes the deepest thanks to those who have rekindled this inner light.” —Dr. Albert Schweitzer
~ by Kimberly Mason on December 13, 2010.

11 Responses to “Undercover Boss *sniff sob*”

  1. haven’t heard of undercover boss, we don’t get it in our area. wouldn’t let me see the video, but thanks just the same. Have a great Christmas everyone. Hope santa is good to you.

  2. I hope you are serious ’cause now I am going to admit that I cry every episode! (I thought I was the only one!!)

    • I absolutely bawl my eyes out. My dog was very worried last night when I watched (a recorded) episode, cuz I just fell apart over it with heaving sobs.

      Feels kinda crazy and kinda good, both at the same time. I totally lose it when the big, powerful CEO’s lose it. It’s like the Tin Man getting a heart and the Scarecrow getting a brain, both at the same time. 😛

  3. Can’t say how I feel about the show (I’ve heard good things about it, but I haven’t watched it…I’m sure it would make Dana Bug cry every time, too), but I can say that Albert Schweitzer moves me! What a bright light he was. Lest one get confused, I myself cry at the drop of a hat…any hat…even hats of which I am not fond.

  4. I’ve never heard of it, but am not much of a t.v. watcher. I’ll check out the video. Have a great day! ~karen

  5. LOVE this show too Kim and do get teary every time I watch. :c)

  6. I cry at every show. I wonder about how the others in the company feel when those the boss comes in contact with receive a reward, usually, and all the rest of the people don’t.

    • I’ve wondered that myself. 😦 I always hope that they choose the workers to highlight wisely and with some idea that they are truly deserving and that their fellow workers will feel the same way.

  7. I love that show. I watched an old episode last night about Churchill Downs where the CEO is sacred of horses. All the horses he interacted with were clearly of the opinion that that human was an idiot. LOL

    • Oh how I would love to see that one! I hope they run re-runs later, I don’t have a fast enough connection to download episodes (yet, I’m still hoping that one day … )

  8. I love it too. It’s a tear-jerker like Extreme Makeover Home Edition. I’m a sucker for a story where people do good for one another!

Leave a Reply

 
