It’s a Tough Job, But Somebody’s Gotta Do It

Some days writing is like pulling teeth from the mouth of an angry hippo with sore gums and a bad attitude — it’s a tough job, but somebody’s gotta do it.

And other days? Well, other days it’s a walk in the park — or around the lake. I love my job!!!

You can read the Lewis County Outdoors section of The Chronicle online, if you like. If not, let’s move on to quiltmaking …

Sunday I bought a jelly roll of batiks at Sister’s, YUM!

I’m going to make another quilt just like the last quilt. I really LOVE the pattern, but I’ve made it once and just about have it memorized. Would YOU like to have my pattern? If so, leave comment here and I’ll draw names from a hat by … hmmm, Friday night sew-in time.

It’s time for the Friday Night Sew-In and I’m SO in!

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 14, 2011.

8 Responses to “It’s a Tough Job, But Somebody’s Gotta Do It”

  1. Absolutely beautiful fabrics, is that what they call tonga treats? I have one that is all in the beige tones, just haven’t figured out what to do with it. From the pictures, looks like you are getting some beautiful weather. Spent the rainy day today working on a bargello quilt for our next quilt show, with 5 other members of the guild. Have a great summer everyone.

    • The shop put this custom little treat together themselves, I found it irresistible!

      Bargello?? I love them! Send a pic when you get it finished, if you can. Would LOVE to see it!

  2. Yes, I loved your last quilt and I think these new batiks will look spendid. I’d love to try out your pattern for a quick summer treat. Thanks for the giveaway. Great newspaper article – I love newspapers still (old school!) Kathie L in Allentown

  3. of course I would be THRILLED to win your pattern! Juicy goodness in them there batiks!

  4. P.S. it’s me, Jody, from TheDailyFiber. I’m starting a new blog on WordPress and am using my given name (Geoann). It’s not ready, but your link wants it to be so!!

    • Ha! Hiiiii! I’ll add you to my Google Reader right away, that way I’ll be ready to read when you are ready to start posting. I’m intrigued, “The Vanilla Year” sounds quite interesting!

  5. Beautiful batiks!! Can’t wait to see what you do with them!

  6. I know you’re having fun both at work and play… looking forward to seeing your completed Jelly Roll quilt when you compose and publish your “What I Did On This Summer” essay.

Leave a comment