Setting Myself Up for the Fall & Twisting into a Pretzel

28dawnI know I’m setting myself up for a fall by publishing my long list of Lenten struggles and goals (see yesterday’s post), and I’m in danger of looking like the hypocrite who fasts, prays and gives for the public recognition (Matthew, chapter 5).

But I’m only human and public humiliation is part of my 12-step Perfectionists Anonymous program anyway. I’m as hungry, needy and broken as the next person. That’s part of my charm, right?

Oh, and about twisting into the pretzel (and more public humiliation) – I’m on my way to Morton for my first try at yoga class. If I’m lucky, I’ll get there and find out it’s been canceled.

I’m kidding. Sort of. A bit. (This is scary!)

UPDATE: I did it, I yoga’d. It was HARD, but it was supposed to be hard. It was a long time (an hour and a half), but it didn’t feel too long. I will do it again and I will hurt like heck tomorrow. But I will do it again.

TODAY’S EXERCISE: An hour and a half of Power Vinyasa Yoga at 2’nd Street Yoga Studio.

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Setting Myself Up for the Fall & Twisting into a Pretzel”

  1. You’re a braver woman than I am! Let me know how it goes…

  2. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a comment